Your gallery – a guide for clients and guests

Thanks once again for choosing Aparat Images as your Event Photographer!

Once your images have been fully edited and polished up, they will be delivered to you via a fancy online gallery. This is where you can download all of your images, and you can share the gallery with others. We think the gallery is amazing because it means you and your guests can have instant access to images that are the same size as if they were delivered on a USB drive, without having to wait for it to arrive in the post!

There are a few things you need to know to get the most out of your online gallery…

How to Access the Gallery

When your gallery is ready, we will send you a link. This link is personalized (usually with your name) so it is easy to remember and share with others.

Step One

When you open your gallery, you will see a homepage as below. Click on the highlighted “Open Gallery” button.

Step Two

You will then be prompted to enter your email address and the gallery password.

NOTE: we will set your gallery to have a password by default – however, if you wish to make it easier to share the gallery with others, we can remove this for you (only people who have the personalised link will be able to access the gallery in any case).

NOTE: any guest can enter the gallery with any email address. The email address is not specific to the Client.

Step Three

This step is only applicable when the gallery is being accessed by the Client, not a guest. This is because the Client has some special privileges in the gallery. If you are not the Client, at this point the gallery will have opened and you can view the images.

As the Client, your email address will trigger a prompt for the access code – this will provided to you in the same email as the link to the gallery. Please enter this access code and click submit. You will then be able to see the gallery and the images.

How to Download the Images

You have the ability to download images one-by-one, or all at once.

To download all images at once, click the Download button whilst on the main gallery page. You will receive an email containing a link to begin the download.

To download a single image, click the Download button whilst on the full-screen view of the image.

NOTE: if you are downloading using a mobile device; when you are trying to locate the downloaded image on your device, it may not appear at the top of your gallery under today’s date. Some devices will display the image at the time it was taken – so scroll through your gallery to the date of the shoot.

Client/Admin Privileges

As the Client, the access code you entered when opening the gallery gives you a couple of pieces of special functionality.

Firstly, you are able to select any image and “Hide” it. This means that only you are able to see the image. Anybody you share the gallery with will have no idea it even exists!

Second, you are able to add labels to an image. These labels can be anything you ask for! Typically we set the label options to be things such as “album” or “print” – this allows the Client to easily highlight certain images to us if they wish to order an album or any other materials.

Other Options

There are many optional features that can be setup on your gallery – if you have an idea of something that you would like to change, let us know! A few examples of things that have been done for clients in the past:

  1. Allow guests to order photo prints from within the gallery, with shipping directly to them.
  2. Change the color scheme of the gallery.
  3. Personalize a welcome message for gallery visitors.